Sydney Australia

Predecimal

Hi all,

I am a newb with a spanking new DFX. Looking for a detecting partner to collect treasures around Sydney's beautiful beaches and parks. I am on the North Shore, but don't mind travelling...

I am a 33 Yearold Male, and don't mind dedecting with old, young, guy, gal.

Regards
Brad

Welcome to the forum. Sydney, huh? I can't wait to see what you find down there. I'd go with ya but I'm way up here in Maine. Good luck!

Welcome to the forum Predecimal Glad you have joined us . Hope you can find a partner down under , its always nicer to have someone hunt with you makes it more fun . I'm in Missouri so to far for me but wish I could . Will be watching for pictures of your finds . Happy Hunting Harold

I WISH !!! :spin:

I'd go straight to Manly and Shelly Beach, by way of Bondi of course!
I cleaned up once on Narrabeen.

You got so many great places there. But my absolute fav is Surfer's.

If you see a beautiful blonde woman, say hi to my x-wifey.

I'll be down there Nov 09, I gotta get my drivers license renewed. You can bet I'll be MD'ing at the beach! :yes:

Let me know how you like the DFX. How long have ya been detecting?

Hi Perry,

I plan on hitting some of those beaches once I get the right tools. I need to get myself a sand scoop. As you probably know, there are tons of little beaches scattered around the lower North Shore...including a few nude beaches. Would be a good day MD'ing amongst topless women :)

How long have I been detecting? Well today was my first day. I live in an apartment block so went and played around in the grass patch. I actually managed to find an old 50c coin, which had turned bronze in colour. Must say, I was very excited about my first coin!

Its safe to say I am officially addicted :)

Cheers!

Be sure to get those mirrored sunglasses for the nude beaches. :cool: There were days I didn't even turn on the detector when I was at those beaches, it really helps to have the yank accent sometimes!:D