Help a new guy out

ChaseJax

Hello there I am looking for a metal detector that will be primarily used at the beach.
The beach I live by is northeast Florida/southeast Georgia. (Which apparently matters I'm learning).

I am a fan of "but once cry once" but am hoping this purchase won't be much more than 1k... if it has to be that at all.
I am new to metal detecting so I haven't learned the best spots to find stuff (dry sand, wet sand, in the water etc but I hope to learn before I make my purchase and base my decision on where the most stuff is found.
I would expect to do in water in the summer and along the beach during the colder months. I would also like the ability to take the same detector to local parks and trails and such and still get good results there.
I believe with the ocean water not very clear where I live that I wouldn't be going much further than 2 feet deep? So if someone could throw some of the most popular choices out at me I could do some further research and watch some YouTube and make a decision.
Perhaps I'm asking too much out of a machine but any help would be appreciated.

Minelab Safari

Hello there I am looking for a metal detector that will be primarily used at the beach.
The beach I live by is northeast Florida/southeast Georgia. (Which apparently matters I'm learning).

I am a fan of "but once cry once" but am hoping this purchase won't be much more than 1k... if it has to be that at all.
I am new to metal detecting so I haven't learned the best spots to find stuff (dry sand, wet sand, in the water etc but I hope to learn before I make my purchase and base my decision on where the most stuff is found.
I would expect to do in water in the summer and along the beach during the colder months. I would also like the ability to take the same detector to local parks and trails and such and still get good results there.