Louisiana??

FinalLastDays

Hello all, I am new here to this forum... I am from southern Louisiana and I use an Ace250. I am new at the hobby and would like to find others in my area that like to metal detect. Thanks!
~Stephan

What part of Louisiana? I'm from Washington Parish, originally. I'll be moving to Natchitoches in the next month or two.

I am from Leesville. Have been detecting around 8 years. Hope to get out more this year. Would be willing to hook up with some fellow Louisianans to enjoy a good day of detecting.

Ahh, Leesville. Do the New Llano Police still nabb speeders going .00005 miles over the speed limit? I "hung out" at Fort Polk for a few months.

Do you know if you can detect around Toledo Bend?

I know folks who have (many). It was really low last summer, a friend of mine found a couple gold rings in a swimming hole. I've gone on the Texas side beach - only a couple of coins.

The New Llano cops are better now. Of course, I've lived her 40 years so I now a lot of folks in the "right" places.

Appreciate the welcome - hope to post some pictures soon.

Hey Wampus!