What am I searching for?

Kansas Dave

Diggin' It With Friends
Forum Supporter
This isn't a contest, at least not for you guys. Can any of you guess by the picture what it is that I am searching for? Jewelry, coins, what?

flying_E.JPG

This isn't a contest, at least not for you guys. Can any of you guess by the picture what it is that I am searching for? Jewelry, coins, what?

View attachment 115994

Was this from Abilene Dave? My guess ( and remember I'm a rookie), you were looking for Rings. BTW....Got my first silver today! '64 Nickel found in Haysville in the middle of a football field. Can you believe it?

Was this from Abilene Dave? My guess ( and remember I'm a rookie), you were looking for Rings. BTW....Got my first silver today! '64 Nickel found in Haysville in the middle of a football field. Can you believe it?

Congratulations on your 64. But, I hate to be the bearer of bad news my friend. There is no silver in Nickel. The war nickels 42 - 47 were only 35% silver. :yes: nope, the pulltabs came from Peabody today.

I'll give you a hint. It's not the gold, although I will take it when it comes.

I think its my title your after digging all those pull tabs . :pumpkins:
Might find titanium or platinum or maybe just silver in there ..:lol:

I think its my title your after digging all those pull tabs . :pumpkins:
Might find titanium or platinum or maybe just silver in there ..:lol:

Nope, I wouldn't take your title away for nothing. :no:

Gold, Titanium, Platnum and Silver are all no's.

I'm searching for a specific coin. Any guesses?

Lead, bullets, or cartridge brass? Never-mind you said it was a coin.

http://www.findmall.com/read.php?63,820520

Flying Eagle Cent, Nickels, III cents, Fatty IHs, $1 GP and $2.50 GPs all come in between 12-12 and 12-24 pull tab range. I will say you are looking for a Flying Eagle since holding the mouse over the picture reveals Flying eagle in the jpg picture filename!