Gold miner new to detecting in Alaska: need partner up here

jssbastiat

Ok, I'm a gold miner in my spare time, grew up in the gravel business back in Texas, have worked the Nome beach a couple years....BUT, the miners here have talked me into using a detector to prospect in the water, through tailings, the creeks, etc to get a feel for how much is around before I buy a dredge....

So, I'm up to working with someone up here. I have a house here in teh bush, (I'm a teacher, so, I live here year round off the road system, gotta fly in)...have a pickup, a jet boat and carolina skiff....And, where I"m working is only a 5 gl trip up the river, 30 minutes!.....and beautiful!!!!!

IM me with ideas.....I can probably get a small 2 in dredge to prospect with for $500 from a buddy...the motor has not run in years, but, it's just sat in his garage.....would be great if someone had a detector, small dredge, etc...I've got the boat, moose/caribou meat, food, truck, house, etc all right here...washer/dryer....internet....in a village of 122 natives, on the YUKON!....lots of fishing, bear hunting, and moose hunting in aug/sept!.....

Scotty

Ok, I'm a gold miner in my spare time, grew up in the gravel business back in Texas, have worked the Nome beach a couple years....BUT, the miners here have talked me into using a detector to prospect in the water, through tailings, the creeks, etc to get a feel for how much is around before I buy a dredge....

So, I'm up to working with someone up here. I have a house here in teh bush, (I'm a teacher, so, I live here year round off the road system, gotta fly in)...have a pickup, a jet boat and carolina skiff....And, where I"m working is only a 5 gl trip up the river, 30 minutes!.....and beautiful!!!!!