• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Another Equinox 600 Thread

adirondak5

I'm new to the hobby , been around here since last September just mostly reading , learning and taking my time gathering up supplies/tools etc . I decided early on to wait and see what all the hub bub about the Equinox was just hub bub or not . Seems Equinox , the 800 and the 600 are indeed good machines . I finally got on a waiting list for a 600 and was pretty much resigned to waiting till end of March or into April to get one . Well surprise on me ! I always check new posts when I first sign on to the forum here and did so today and the first new post was in the "Sponsor Special Forum" , something about Equinox 600 's , I clicked on that thread , sure enough one of our own sponsors had a few Equinox 600's available , and more coming soon . I think the post was 3 minutes old when I called . Its shipping to me tomorrow so I should have it next week . I'll follow up here on my thoughts on the 600 once I get it and use it and figure it out . From what I've been reading about it I think it will fit my needs pretty well. I'm within a few miles of south shore beaches and north shore beaches , also have quite a few spots upstate New York , old cellar holes , old school houses etc . This will be my do it all machine to start off with . :yes:

Awesome!....cant wait to see some more reviews.

It'll take me a while but I'll run it through the paces from a newbie point of view

Congrats on your new detector.

Thanks tn , and thanks for your excellent thread on the 800

Nice! Let us know what you think of it, HH!

I surely will :grin:

Fantastic!

Yes , that's what I thought when I called FLPhil and he said he still had em :D

Congratulations. I was thinking about picking up one of his 600s but truely want a 800 so I am holding out.