Garret Ace 350 problems! helpp

ryansclzo

I just got a garret ace 350 and I assembled it and all, made sure everything was secure and even read the manual. Minutes later i bring it outside, turn it on, and it just wont stop beeping. Airborn 10ft off the ground and its going off like crazy. Ive tried every sensitivity and every setting. I even factory ressetted it a couple times... Its brand new out of the box so please help :(. btw, even when I try pinpointing its constantly jumping and flashing.

Hrmmmmm....I'm just a beginner so just guessing. Could it be something to do with interference from power lines or towers? Did you try changing the frequency or does the 350 have that option?

Wifi, power lines, buried lines, cable and cell towers, even cell phones can cause this behavior. Try away from everything.

Wifi, power lines, buried lines, cable and cell towers, even cell phones can cause this behavior. Try away from everything.

If that doesn't work, then send it back. Was the box damaged at all when you got it?

Sounds like emi. Cell towers are my main trouble spots. you might check to see what's around that would cause that kind of problem. Once in a great while, you will come across a buried antenna which makes a place unsearchable because of the emi. And, occasionally, you'll come across an invisible dog fence, which causes huge emi problems. If nothing seems to apply to your yard, take the detector to another location (like a park) and try it. If the results are the same, send it back.

GL & HH

well i just received my replacement coil for my ace 350. Put it on and..... BOOM! Exact same problem... i think its the control box. I will have to send it in and now i'm disappointed because i'm leaving for Florida in 3 days...

I'm just putting this out for people with the same problem to possibly save them from having to deal with returning it.

I had this same problem on my new Ace350 and did this to fix the problem: