More stupidity...with jets this time.

DIGGER27

In Memory Of
Alabama, by way of Detroit, Tampa Bay, Alabama and
Don't know what it is about humans, they warn people about ocean events and the likelihood of tsunamis and to stay away from the beach but that just causes a bunch of stupid people to go there and watch instead.
The gun thing, we have already talked about that.
This is different but the same.
Warning signs all over to stop people from doing this risky thing and yet...

https://www.yahoo.com/news/tourist-killed-jet-blast-notorious-105711311.html

Attachments

• ec44e34bb83670be8c20aeda3b58643b.jpg
    ec44e34bb83670be8c20aeda3b58643b.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 331
Last edited:
I was an aviation electronics technician in the Navy aboard the USS Saratoga aircraft carrier, anytime I needed to go up on the flight deck during flight operations to check equipment on an F4 Phantom the one thing you absolutely knew you had to do was to always watch where the powered up jets were at because the exhaust possibly could send you over the side of the ship.

At the EAA in Oshkosh a few years ago, a big new High power Passenger jet was showing off and blew over a whole line of plastic Portacrappers at the end of the runway! They all went tumbling like giant blue dominoes! Some were occupied of course...I was there, in hangar D working a trade show booth, but it was about the highlight of the show that year...:laughing:

Speaking of jets and stupidity.....Can you imagine the catastrophe that would have ensued in CA with the air Canada flight ???

4 jets waiting to depart full of fuel...... WOW !

THAT was close. Edit: They said they were within 100 FT !

Last edited:
Don't worry about it to much. It's just a dead branch that's been plucked from her family tree. When one branch is plucked, 2 usually follow , let's just hope they're smarter branches.
Not sure I heard about the Canadian airlines deal.