New Detector Here

_amass

Hello everyone. My name is Adam. 23 years old from NW Indiana. I've wanted to get into detecting for quite a few years now. I recently found out that 2 of my coworkers are into it and that really kicked it into gear. I was wandering around Cabela's a couple of weeks ago and stumbled on a couple of good deals in the bargain cave. I got a White's Treasure Master detector for $174.99 and a White's TRX Pinpointer for $54.99. I did some research on the TM before I bought it and it seemed like a good deal for the price. Did I make a good decision on a first machine?

I've been out a handful of times now and am having a lot of fun. It's a little bit more confusing than I anticipated and I'm still learning the tones of my machine. In the 3 or 4 times I've been out I've found about $4 or $5 in change and other random pieces of metal. All the times I've been out have been at a school near my house or a park near my house. I'd like to find better spots to go but it's tough with laws and needing permission. I'm looking forward to going out with my coworkers who are more experienced.

Anywho, just wanted to say hi and get some opinions on my new equipment. Happy hunting!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Hello everyone. My name is Adam. 23 years old from NW Indiana. I've wanted to get into detecting for quite a few years now. I recently found out that 2 of my coworkers are into it and that really kicked it into gear. I was wandering around Cabela's a couple of weeks ago and stumbled on a couple of good deals in the bargain cave. I got a White's Treasure Master detector for $174.99 and a White's TRX Pinpointer for $54.99. I did some research on the TM before I bought it and it seemed like a good deal for the price. Did I make a good decision on a first machine?