"Permission to Detect on Private Property" My version..

sunder62

Forum Supporter
This is a version of "PERMISSION TO METAL DETECT ON PRIVATE PROPERTY" that I edited from GeorgiaJay with his permission. Feel free to adapt and edit as you like :yes:

* The Detectorist should have a copy of our ethics code and a business card with their contact info stapled to it. This gives way to legality, not TOO much about finds, and allows for future MD'ing contacts :cool:

Attachments

• Permission.txt
    1.9 KB · Views: 910
Scott - I'm a newbie in corpus christi and was wondering what the laws are for detecting on Padre Island and the National Seashore?

Scott - I'm a newbie in corpus christi and was wondering what the laws are for detecting on Padre Island and the National Seashore?

I have no idea about the location in your question though most if not all national park land is off limits. However, IMHO, I would suggest staying away from such sites anyway. They attract too much attention and too much potential to cause problems. There are so many other places to hunt.

Tuesday is the day...

Always try and contact the local Park Ranger. They are the person that decides yea or nay.

Some state park beaches are open for detecting from 6 to 9 AM only during the summer season, and all day after Labor day. Some require a permit and/or small daily fee.

I would imagine tomorrow will be a sick day for lots of MD'ers.:lol:

That is a good letter, but does it make a difference if you promise not to sue? My understanding is that your health insurance would sue the owner regardless.

Liability waiver

here is a liability waiver that i found online someplace. they said that we were welcome to it and that we can change it anyway we wanted.

LIABILITY WAIVER

I, John J. Smith, in return for permission allowing me to metal detect on property owned by