Outhouse still standing

bolo1010

Hey yall,

Its a nice day today in south arkansas so i decided to scout some wooded areas across from my grandpas that i use to roam when i was a kid. Im new to the hobby and my Ace 250 should be in the mail next week so right now im researching and scouting.

I hit the woods with my 10 yr old niece and their chocolate lab searching for an old well that I found a long time ago when I was a kid. I knew the general area it is and I looked and looked and cannot find it anywhere!!! I did find a mound of dirt that had a big metal round thing that looked like it would have been the foundation of the well. Some of that area was cleared about 20 years ago and what im thinking is some pushed that mound of dirt over the well to keep the roaming kids from falling in.

I searched a little more and found some old red brick and some glass around a big tree. My niece then found an old glass pine-sol bottle barely sticking out of the ground close to that spot so i looked a little more.

Walked about 20 yards and seen the outhouse...the dog had already found it.. so i walked over and took some pics..

The outhouse door is facing north and about 20 yards west of it there where a road use to run through going north and south that i found on the sanborn maps..

I cant wait for my Ace 250 to get in so can start hunting this place!! Any tips of where i should start??? Thanks for reading!

Attachments

• PP4.JPG
    PP4.JPG
    118.7 KB · Views: 364
  • pp3.JPG
    pp3.JPG
    92.5 KB · Views: 342
  • pp2.JPG
    pp2.JPG
    132.3 KB · Views: 346
  • PP1.JPG
    PP1.JPG
    105.5 KB · Views: 350
Where to search

All around the well and outhouse. Sounds like you have a cabin, since you didn't mention any cellar hole. Start there since both would have been use daily.