Tesoro Vaquero? would you buy one?

Rhunter

Hi again.....Any thoughts on the different Tesoro detectors?

Stumbled on the Vaquero detector and would like to know if anyone has used one or owns one. Thinking about keeping it simple and like what I have seen so far:) thanks again.

I'm not an expert on Tesoro. My experience is limited to the Mojave. Having looked at all their models, I kind of like the Tejon black with its D coil and dual discrimination circuits with ability to toggle back and forth with a trigger.

Also the vequero is 14khz and the Tejon is 17khz. So that should be a consideration depending on what you are after.

Tesoro is interesting to me because it's like driving a stick shift vs an automatic.

Tesoro guys correct me if I'm wrong.

I own and use several Tesoro's including the Vaquero, Tejon, Mojave, Bandido2 micromax, and both compadres. I would highly recommend the Vaquero. It is a very versatile machine, deeper than most and fun to use. If hunting old sites with lots of discarded iron and square nails, a good Tesoro with a 5.75 concentric coil is very hard to beat in performance.

I had a Vaquero and thoroughly enjoyed it. I used it primarily for relic hunting. I have a GB modded black Cibola that I'm having a blast with right now.

There's just something about Tesoro units. Take the time to learn the language and you'll be rewarded for it. The disc. is top notch but I do agree that having a 5.75" coil is a must for eeking out good targets in trash.

Stumbled across this video the other day you may find it interesting if you are considering a Vaquero.

It's hard to beat a Vaquero at any price!