Please help me choose my first detector :)

Steveyb

Hello all

This is my first post so please forgive me if it is in the wrong section.

I am new to this hobby and have been inspired mainly by a love of history alongside Deep Digger Dan's video's on youtube.

To give you some background, this will be my first serious detector, I live in the UK and plan to use the detector in woodland, parks and farmers fields (with permission) , although will possibly take it to the beach once in a blue moon. I am lucky to have been given my first permission before actually having an MD (an old, large orchard in Kent ).

Originally I was drawn to the EuroAce after watching Deep Digger Dan's older video's (now he uses the AT PRO which is out of my price range at the moment) but have also realised there are at least 2 other contenders.

Having now done quite a bit of research into decent entry - mid level machines I am almost ready to buy, but would really appreciate some advice/ opinions on the three machines I have whittled it down to.

I wonder if you could help me make a decision between the three below and really appreciate any first hand experience or reasons as to why you would or wouldn't recommend one over the others. Please specify which you prefer and if one of them stands out as a better detector or 'no brainer' choice.

Garret EuroACE

Teknetics EuroTek Pro 11" coil

Whites Coinmaster Pro

Thanks very much in advance and I look forward to contributing much more to this great forum as I start my detecting hobby.

Warmest regards to all

Steve

Go Garrett, you won't be sorry!
Am I biased? you bet!
I LOVE the PRO and if you could possibly afford it now, do it:D

Of the 3 I would go with the Teknetics EuroTek Pro because it is the only one with real VDI numbers and not just icons.

I really believe the Fisher F2 should be in this list too, (love that detector!), but for some reason it isn't so go with it's cousin the Euro Tek.