Need summer headphones solution

dca2

I have been using Ultimate Grey Ghost for the last 2 years. I do like them.

Problem is summer in NE Louisiana gets 90-100+. I'm not above earbuds, but I'm in the habit of setting my detector down to the side when I dig and I don't need buds falling out every time. I'm thinking extension cable with earbuds.

Suggestions and experiences, please.

Dave

On a aside - I lived in Cen-la ( central louisiana) for a bit ( about 2 1/2 yrs.)

I never experienced such heat and humidity (and fire ants) before.

I never knew ears could sweat until I used headphones for detecting in the south hahhaha... About the only thing you can really do is try ear buds.

I know people say headphones matter yada yada, but for 95% of the targets you go over, ear buds will let you hear them, and if you try the Apple Air Pods, they have the absolute BEST sound to them of any ear buds I have ever worn.

I have found that cheap headphones with foam ear pieces are also good for those 98% humidity days as they let your ears breathe unlike say garretts over the ear headphones... Ear buds or those with light foam is bout all ya can do in instances like this...or no headphones at all....

Check this site

For Bluetooth headphones and transmitter, really inexpensive and easy to do

Attachments

• Feb 2017_IMG_5188.jpg
    Feb 2017_IMG_5188.jpg
    35.5 KB · Views: 488
  • Feb 2017_IMG_5189.jpg
    Feb 2017_IMG_5189.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 488
For Bluetooth headphones and transmitter, really inexpensive and easy to do

I just pulled the trigger on this setup--$40 for transmitter, over the ears and 90• 1/4 to 1/8 adapter (Amazon) Looks like the battery life is longer than my endurance:signals:

Thanks'
Dave

I like the Garrett Clear Sound Easy Stow with inline volume control. If they get to hot or want to get them off your rars max the volume and hang them around your neck.

http://www.etymotic.com/consumer/earphones.html
extension with volume control and clip