Help with Minelab buying decision...

TreasureHawk

Thinking seriously about buying a Minelab detector.

Looking at Safari, Explorer SE Pro or E-Trac. Maybe a X-Terra 705.

Any thoughts/reviews both positive and negative would be appreciated.

I was concerned about the recovery speed. Any thoughts about recovery speed.

Would you buy Minelab again?

I have been using a Whites Eagle Spectrum since 1992.

Thanks.

Robert :digginahole:

Pay a visit to your local Minelab Dealer

If it's at all possible, go pay a visit to your local Minelab dealer. If you're near Windy City Detector Sales, stop in and see our friend Ron. (You should also consider attending the Minelab event he's helping to put on - you might actually win a new detector!)

He can review what your needs are and help you make the correct decision. The Safari, Explorer and E-Trac are all great Treasure detectors. E-Trac is the top of the line with the most features. The X-Terra 705 is also a great machine, but it has different technology. You should really try to see them in person before you make an investment. It's also nice to build a relationship with your local dealer so you have someone you can refer to when questions arise.

Sonia

Thinking seriously about buying a Minelab detector.

Looking at Safari, Explorer SE Pro or E-Trac. Maybe a X-Terra 705.

Any thoughts/reviews both positive and negative would be appreciated.

I was concerned about the recovery speed. Any thoughts about recovery speed.

Would you buy Minelab again?

I have been using a Whites Eagle Spectrum since 1992.

Thanks.

Robert :digginahole:
Robert,
What kinda hunting do you do? That would help to narrow it down. If your a silver hunter the explorer SE or E-Trac is my pick every time!

Call me with questions. Love to help! Bart