Mass Volunteer Militia Button

Danny T

Elite Member
Got out for the first time this season at an old Farm in Sterling that dates back to the colonial period. Family had 10 sons that fought in the Revolutionary War. Still open pastures for stabled horses, I had access to about 15 acres. What a blessing. I was able to get my head quiet in a serene, natural place and do what I love, find old relics. I am beginning my 4th season detecting, 2nd year with the ATPro and I am just beginning to use Pro Mode on regular basis. I got the small coil for Christmas and used it for the first time today. As always, everyone's posts are friendly and helpful and for that I am grateful.

Attachments

• IMG_9561.jpg
    IMG_9561.jpg
    80.1 KB · Views: 423
Excellent find Danny good to see your getting out! Good luck this season and happy hunting!
Ps what are the backmarks ? Maybe we can help get a date range? I dug one of those in a park in Gardner a few seasons back. Mine looks newer than yours , yours looks like an actual flat button?

Excellent find Danny good to see your getting out! Good luck this season and happy hunting!
Ps what are the backmarks ? Maybe we can help get a date range? I dug one of those in a park in Gardner a few seasons back. Mine looks newer than yours , yours looks like an actual flat button?

Thanks for remarks. Good to hear from you. Sorry, the back pic I have won't load. It's from the Attleboro MA company. the back says R & W Robinson. Extra Rich. It is a flat style. Some of these were convex apparently.

Wow fantastic find, Congrats!
I found a N.H button last year and it's one of my favorite finds.
That one's a beauty you got there!

Thanks for responding to my post. Could you post a pic easily of the NH one?
I ended up giving it and the other stuff to the land owner. He is so into the history of the property, I encouraged him to make a little display.

Thanks for responding to my post. Could you post a pic easily of the NH one?