A Dream Come True!! 12 Silvers (3 Morgans!)

Todd S

Heh All!

Long time since my last post, but the Etrac came through in a very big way this weekend! Sorry I have no pics, but I have to tell the tale! I was so excited this weekend I almost cried! I never dreamed that I would have a weekend like this in Washington State, or in any State for that matter! For starters, I have been detecting for three or four years, and in total I have never found more than one silver coin in a day, and they are very rare here (I have only found 19 silver coins total since I started detecting).

Saturday I found 9 silver coins...and you won't believe it but it's true. Here goes:

1 1943 War nickel
4 1964 Kennedy Half dollars
1 1971 Silver Eisenhower "Proof" Dollar in the US Mint plastic case package (Perfect Uncirculated condition)
1 1889 Morgan "O" Dollar-Circulated condition
1 1890 Morgan "S" Dollar Excellent condition maybe AU 50
1 1921 Morgan Ver good condition

I also got 19 Wheaties (40's-50"s)

Sunday I found two more wheaties, 1 more war nickel and 2 1964 Kennedy Halves

For good measure I also got about 8 1950's nickels.

I was stunned and shocked. The coins were all in a 10 by 10 foot area 1 inch to about 8 inches down in dirt torn up from a bulldozer, and obviously they were from a coin collection (plastic degraded coin packages). I suppose this may qualify as a cashe.

I am one happy camper. I never thought I would find anything like this, and I never thought I'd find one Morgan let alone three!

I will attempt to post pictures sometime later if I can figure out how (I'm tech illiterate) :)

Thanks for reading.

Thats outstanding, Im just starting out and have only been able to find 1 silver coin here in the tacoma area. But have hit gold 2 times lol. Nice job.