etrac problem

woodsrider

I bought a new etrac a few months ago and I'm still learning the machine. I use it about 8-10 hours a week. About every two weeks it will start acting up. The numbers on the screen won't change or no numbers will show up and it will also start giving off signals every couple inches i move the coil. I have been doing a master reset and it takes care of it. But reprograming it is getting old. Is there something I'm doing wrong or should I contact minelab and send it in for service. Any advice would be great. Thanks

I'd say check the coil connection. I have an x-1 probe on mine it did the same thing I checked mine their was a little dirt in the connection cleaned it hooked it back up worked perfect not sayin that's what's wrong but I'd check before getting ahold of minelab good luck! Keep us updated!!

Check your connections, and if you have a coil cover, take it off and clean it and the coil. May have a bad coil. :( If you know someone with an Etrac, see if you can borrow a coil from them.

G2M

I unhooked the coil and checked to make sure it was clean and put it back together. I also removed the coil cover and cleaned the coil and cover. It seems to be working ok now. Thanks for the tips.