AT-Pro Default settings please???

Gorgar

Elite Member
Hi.

My new AT-Pro is stuck with discrimation pixel 1 off, pixel 4 off and pixel 5 off in the coins mode. Shouldn't it only be pixel 1 off?

I can turn these pixels on manually, but this only stay on in custom mode.

Resetting factory defaults by pressing mode for 15 seconds returns if back to 1 off , 4 off and 5 off in coins mode.

I understand pixel 1 being off by default in coin mode, but pixel 4 and 5 off, I do not understand.

Am I missing something. Otherwise it seems to work.

Thanks for some info.

Thank You and I understand that in coin mode it is a good idea to notch out 4 and 5, but the manual shows otherwise in coin mode and no where else at least that I can see....just my opinion....and kind of confusing to me at least. :?: Anyone else see this?

I think someone made a big boo-boo with the coin program picture in the manuals, I just looked & its the same in my hand held manual too...

Thank You. I am new to the AT PRO and noticed 1, 4 and 5 are automatically notched off in coin mode, but the manual shows otherwise and no explanation about 4 and 5, although 4 and 5 off would be a good idea for coin mode. I sent an email of pic to Garrett. If I get an explanation. I will post it. ......unless somewhere else in the manual explains it..... Or my machine is wrong. Kind of confusing. Especially for me! What? Where? How? When?

:D

I had the same question when I first got my AT Pro. A call to Garrett confirmed the manual picture is wrong and that those three pixels are to be blocked out when in coin mode.

I got a very quick reply from Garret Tech Support. Yes. The Owners Manual is wrong. Here was their reply.. My machine is good !

The picture in the manual is wrong, in coin mode the 4th and 5th notch is not lit up. Because in coin mode you don’t pick up pull-tabs. So the coin mode on your machine is the right way, where the picture in the manual is wrong.