Another Digger question Wilcox vs Gator Digger vs Kellyco

Alloyjunkie

Hey guys I'm new to this hobby completely and I've done my research and so far I think I'm going to go with a Wilcox digger or something similar. But then I looked at kellyco and saw some more options.

What's the difference between the Gator digger and the Kellyco "Wilcox" type? I saw one with the pouch and it looked good, but the price is nearly double of the Wilcox diggers or the Kellyco, is it worth the price difference? I don't want to spend the extra money yet if both items are the same. but if theres a big difference in quality Ill go with the Gator digger.

So the question is Gator digger vs Wilcox vs Kellyco

Sorry for the redundant which digger question
Thanks guys

don't know about the Kellyco digger but they are bad about selling things they don't have in stock and taking forever to send them out ... lots of threads here about it ... just a friendly heads up

The Wilcox diggers are excellent tools! It's a solid piece of stainless steel with part of it rolled into the handle, so you don't have a weak spot to break.

The KC gator digger is a cheap copy of the Lesche, and I have heard from quite a few that they have broken on them from normal dirt digging (no rocks, rock-hard ground etc)

You should have a look at the predator tools diggers, I've owned the garrett digger but the predator model 31 imo is the best digger out there

Sent from my LG-LS840 using Tapatalk

The gator tool i was referring to was this type http://www.kellycodetectors.com/accessories/index.php?model=64-5593
A2HD_130271083646728229pyrXSboiIl.jpg

compared to their "wilcox" type
image.php

The one thing i prefer the gator over the plain tool and the wilcox brand is the sawtooth, and on the mobile site i can get it for 25. so they are almost the same price, wilcox being cheaper