Salt Water Beach Detector?

Almax

Hey guys, I am relatively new to detecting, started out with a Garrett 250 and had a blast combing beaches. I find with my 250 that I need to stay away from the water a good distance or the thing goes crazy on me. What are the best detectors for use on a salt water beach? Predominantly in the dry/wet sand area, but maybe occasionally in the surf as well (fully submersible doesn't matter). Looking for one that won't go haywire when nearing the water, or give as many false readings, and I would be interested in seeing what kind of treasure I can dig up closer to the water as well. Not too familiar with detectors and all the ones I look at say they can be used near/in saltwater but was looking for some advice on the best ones. Reliability, accuracy, and general ease of use would be appreciated. Could probably spend close to 900-1000 dollars and would really like some input. I enjoy finding coins on the beaches obviously (easy money), but also enjoy the other, randomness to detecting as well; never knowing what I will uncover so I don't specialize in searching for one type of thing. Figuring this new detector would be my go-to for beach detecting. Any brands or models would be greatly appreciated!

Knee deep or less, a Minelab Sovereign...but don't drop it in the water:lol: If you want waterproof, a Minelab Excalibur or Fisher CZ 20/21. There's other machines as well...

My Minelab Sov elite was priced right and it ignores iron,but you will dig junk,not as much as a Pulse Induction detector though.

Minelab X call, or a Garrett sea hunter 11

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I am using a Garrett Sea Hunter MKII. It is a PI (Pulse induction) machine. Tons of fun, goes deep. But it is a dig it all. I used to use a 250 too; I pretty much retired it since I got the Sea hunter.

Excalibur lol ..won't detect a gold chain how do i know this i found 1 with my pi