Nox 800 Guessing Game

TinT_C

So I'm new to detecting and trying to learn the Nox 800. I was out yesterday and found an interesting target. Would like to see what more experienced nox users would guess this might turn out to be.

Attachments

• I2edit.jpg
    I2edit.jpg
    24.6 KB · Views: 1,049
Thanks for the responses. I watched a video of someone demonstrating how the Nox reacted to coins on edge so I thought that must be what it is. I also remembered someone on this site saying that they "always switch to all metal before digging a target". I did that and didn't think it was a coin anymore! Looked and sounded like this.

I3.jpg

Well, I guess this is how one learns.

boltedit.jpg

Thanks All

I always use all metal all the time on all my machines and probably would have determined it was iron but I would have still dug it. I like to discriminate with my eyes on my sites

Last edited:
I always use all metal all the time on all my machines and probably would have determined it was iron but I would have still dug it. I like to discriminate with my eyes on my sites

I pretty much use all metal all the time too. I don't think I've ever dug something nonferrous if there was multiple iron tones mixed with high tones while doing a 360 on the target. And, like you I will still dig hoping for a coin next to iron:lol:

Look as if it could have rejected that rusted iron . Good hunting .

I pretty much use all metal all the time too. I don't think I've ever dug something nonferrous if there was multiple iron tones mixed with high tones while doing a 360 on the target. And, like you I will still dig hoping for a coin next to iron:lol:

me too! but usally is only a ferrous target there :(

I have dug quite a few numerous nonferrous with iron tones coming in. Both with horseshoe engaged and horseshoe disengaged. More with horseshoe disengaged because this is the way I hunt most of the time.