Charles II(1665-1700) half real cob

Toasted

Elite Member
Scored my second cob of the year yesterday. This was found at my pounded colonial site that I have been detecting since 2015. Lots of great finds from here in the past but it had slowed down a lot since the early days. Last week I found a early silver cufflink and now this awesome little holed cob. Keep hitting those old sites

Attachments

• IMG_0704.jpg
    IMG_0704.jpg
    52 KB · Views: 611
  • IMG_0705.jpg
    IMG_0705.jpg
    42.8 KB · Views: 571
Last edited:
That's it. I give up. I'm moving to the east coast. Any houses for sale on your block ? And once I get there, point me in the direction of the sandboxes where LC's, cobs, reales, seateds, and colonials are all over the place. Ok ? :mad:

Dude ! You find the oldest stuff in that field, huge congrats!

Thanks but this was not a field find. They are all planted now. This is the only very old site that I have unlimited access too. Had kinda written it off but clearly Im not done here.

That's it. I give up. I'm moving to the east coast. Any houses for sale on your block ? And once I get there, point me in the direction of the sandboxes where LC's, cobs, reales, seateds, and colonials are all over the place. Ok ? :mad:

need a neighbor?

I agree, them east coast spots just produce such history!!
Congrats!

... them east coast spots just produce such history!! ....

Since every sand box there is brimming with seateds and colonials, there is going to be a new FMDF rule that any show & tell post coin from east must be older than 1800. After all, we have to make it fair. Right ? :no:

Tom,
Pick me up on the way and I will split the gas with you:lol::laughing:

Tom,
Pick me up on the way and I will split the gas with you:lol::laughing: