Friendly Metal Detecting Forums   Metal Detectors
List all sponsors

Go Back   Friendly Metal Detecting Forums > Everything About Finds > Stories and Pictures of Finds

Old 09-16-2017, 05:33 PM
Supporter

Default I'm still a newbie...went back to a place I hit when I was a REAL newbie

Nothing special here. When I first got my AT Pro, about 9 months ago, one of the first places I hit was a little elementary school that hosts soccer games on the weekends. At that time, I found some clad and a little gold-plated pendant (no value). Now that I'm a bit more confident, I decided to go check it out again.

I really worked today. I took my time and covered about 40% of the ground that I rushed through when I first started. I dug the items shown, a TON of trash, and $5.48 in clad. Someone is hitting this place- I didn't find a single quarter. Honestly, I would give up all of those crisp quarter signals, if they will leave me those crisp mid-tone signals, which they did.

Nothing valuable, everything is junk. 5 rings, 1 earring, 8 necklace pendants, 1 bracelet, 2 dog tags, 1 "good dog blessing ring", a bunch of keys and other odds and ends.

Will go back next weekend and clean up the stuff I missed when I was a REAL newbie. A couple years from now, I'll go back and clean up the stuff that I missed when I was a regular newbie
Attached Images

Old 09-16-2017, 06:16 PM
Elite Member

Thats a ton of jewelery, junk or not that's a good days haul. The good stuff is there too I'm sure. Congrats!

☆2-Shield~15-V's~18-Buff☆

Old 09-16-2017, 10:25 PM

I enjoy digging that sort of stuff just as much or more than clad. You sure did slow down the way it appears and overlap those sweeps. Congratulations on the fun finds.

Sent from my LG-V495 using Tapatalk

Old 09-17-2017, 12:45 AM
Supporter