White Prism II and the beach?

junglebill

Hello folks,

Need some input about an upcoming trip.  I have a WHITEs Prism II, works great here in the mountains and in the lakes (in water 6-8" or so), but will it be worth it to drag it to the beach? 

Will it be ok on wet sand, maybe an ich or two the the water?

Thanks in advance for you input.

_____

Regards from Western NC!

Hi Bill. The Prizm II is limited in its abilities in some conditions. Wet salt sand is one of them. Dry sand will be OK but run it all metal or very low discrimination. :yes:

TonyinCT,

Thanks for your reply. I am new to this hobby so I am a little confused about running it "all metals".

I have a Discriminator pad, a Pinpoint pad, and a Sensitivity pad. Are you suggesting I select the lowest DiscRimination setting or the highest sensitivity setting?

Thanks again!

Go with the lowest disc or pinpoint. Run the sensativity as high as you can without losing stability.

The Prizm II worked fine in the dry sand using the settings I use when I go in the dirt around here. I didn't get a chance to use it much week befor last at Emerald Isle because of the weather. Couldn't use the PI much either as the surf was really rough. Good luck
pop

Thankyou for you input and suggestions. I will be on the beach a full week, so , hopefully I will fing something of interest. I'll be glad to post pictures of any finds I may come across.

Aye me hardy! It be a good time to come to me beach and visit me ship duplicates. Many a landlubber will be a coming to me faire and me be sure that many a dubloon will fall from their pockets. Ye can bet me will be a swinging and digging in a fortnight to increase me treasure hoard.

I hung me firstmate so I have space fer a new one while in port if ye be a coming this way! :lol:

1privateer said: