Explain this to me...

unojc

I'm new at detecting and have hunted my local parks probably 5 or 6 times in the past month. Almost every single time some car pulls in (it's a huge park) and slowly drives around. Some stop in a non spot for a few then leave. Some pull into the lot area I'm in and do a u turn and leave with no reason to pull that far into the park for nothing.

Are they bored? Checking me out? Curious? Think I'm damaging the place?

Today I'm in the far end of a park and a car pulls in, slowly drives down the road, stops, continues on slowly to the lot I'm in and again slowly does a u turn before leaving. Mind you I just got out of my car and had the suv hatch open. Hadn't even got my stuff out.

Had a woman pull into my lot near the end of my hunt and stayed there in a non spot for like 15min. I had to go and when I left I purposely drove right next to her. Some lady looking down to her lap doing who knows what.

The other day someone pulled into a different park when I had my 3yo with me while I was detecting. Did a u turn and left. Prolly saw the letche hanging from my belt lol. Another person pulled in to eat. Now that I understand.

Can anyone shed some light onto these folks for me? It's like, "hey here's a massive park with a car in it. Let me slowly drive in to look at them and leave!!"

??????

Parks are hotspots for all types of nefarious activity. Read some police blotters. Drug deals, sexual rendezvous, etc.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thing is this park is in an extremely nice area. So friggin weird

I'm new at detecting and have hunted my local parks probably 5 or 6 times in the past month. Almost every single time some car pulls in (it's a huge park) and slowly drives around. Some stop in a non spot for a few then leave. Some pull into the lot area I'm in and do a u turn and leave with no reason to pull that far into the park for nothing.

Are they bored? Checking me out? Curious? Think I'm damaging the place?