Few first finds of 2017

wvdave107

Elite Member
Started metal detecting this past July. Tried to hunt as much as time permitted until November. That's when things all but stopped...Hope to get back at it as soon as time and weather permits. I'm still learning and have a long way to go. So glad I discovered this awesome hobby!!!

Attachments

• 15 sept 2017 II.JPG
    15 sept 2017 II.JPG
    71.7 KB · Views: 208
  • 27 Aug. 2017.JPG
    27 Aug. 2017.JPG
    128.1 KB · Views: 210
  • 1927 Merc 22 Oct 2017.JPG
    1927 Merc 22 Oct 2017.JPG
    125.1 KB · Views: 214
  • 1941 21 Aug. 2017.JPG
    1941 21 Aug. 2017.JPG
    109.2 KB · Views: 208
  • 1943 Merc 10 Oct 2017 II.JPG
    1943 Merc 10 Oct 2017 II.JPG
    105.4 KB · Views: 203
Good work, dave....looks like you're off to a great start! Those bicentennials are one of my favorites too.....I'd love to go back to the summer of 1976, had a lot of fun. Speaking of fun, my wife graduated from WVU and I spent a lotta time in Morgantown. Wish I had a detector back then...lotsa history and a beautiful state. Best of luck in 2018!

Good work, dave....looks like you're off to a great start! Those bicentennials are one of my favorites too.....I'd love to go back to the summer of 1976, had a lot of fun. Speaking of fun, my wife graduated from WVU and I spent a lotta time in Morgantown. Wish I had a detector back then...lotsa history and a beautiful state. Best of luck in 2018!

Thanks Lawnwalker!!!!!!! My wife graduated from there as well. Had a lot of fun up there during football season.....:laughing: Heck they may have been in the same sorority....LOL

Thanks Lawnwalker!!!!!!! My wife graduated from there as well. Had a lot of fun up there during football season.....:laughing: Heck they may have been in the same sorority....LOL