Which used detector for around $400??

clllclal

Just wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. I know y'all get a lot of requests from people like me wondering which detector to purchase. Anyway, I live around Spanish Fort, AL and hunt mostly CW relics. I used to own a Fisher 1270 and I used it for a lot of years. I had a 1266 before that, so Fishers are all I've ever known. I know I can get more bang for my buck buying used, but want to be sure I'm buying the right thing. I used to get a lot of chatter sometimes with the Fishers and I'm assuming this was from the ground being highly mineralized? Anyway, I'm no expert on detecting, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

If you are already a bit of a Fisher guy...hard to beat the Teknetics T2 Classic for $499....which can usually be had for much less from vendors. I recommend you give DetectingMO a PM....he is a member/sponsor here and can hook you up.

If you're already used to Fishers, then look up some posts by a member here named Digger27. Use the search feature in the top right. Great info from him about Fishers, he'll chime in here soon I'm sure.

Just wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction. I know y'all get a lot of requests from people like me wondering which detector to purchase. Anyway, I live around Spanish Fort, AL and hunt mostly CW relics. I used to own a Fisher 1270 and I used it for a lot of years. I had a 1266 before that, so Fishers are all I've ever known. I know I can get more bang for my buck buying used, but want to be sure I'm buying the right thing. I used to get a lot of chatter sometimes with the Fishers and I'm assuming this was from the ground being highly mineralized? Anyway, I'm no expert on detecting, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Since you say detecting in Fla,,,I doubt the chatter is due to mineralization,,more likely EMI.

I could be wrong.