Feedback on BH Tracker IV?

TheSwede

Hello all,

I am very new to this and bought my first detector a couple of weeks ago - a Bounty Hunter Tracker IV. I tried to do alot of research about different detectors before i decided but unfortunatley the price was an important variable for me and I could not find that many detectors in its price range (about $100).

I've noticed that many here uses a bit more high-end detectors but I'm sure some of you started out with a bit simpler detectors and my question is if anyone can give me some input on the BH Tracker IV (or its predecessors)?

When I looked around online, not many "real" reviews was given on it.

Is it just a crappy "toy" or is it a descent detector for its price?

I have already bought it and using it but I am just curious what input you old-timers might have that experienced detectors in different price ranges.

I would appreciate any input or earlier experience on the Tracker IV!

Thanks!

Definately worth it for the price, I started with it, and found many wheats and an Indian Head. Hit playgrounds for clad to learn it, and dont pay attention to the meter :D

Is it just a crappy "toy" or is it a descent detector for its price?
I've not used one, but I assure you they're not toys. One of the super mods still has his first BH and has found some good stuff with it.

It's not always the detector. Learn the machine and the hobby skills, and you'll do fine.