• Forum server maintanace tonight.
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Garrett customer service... terrible!!

Bushman09

So first off I have to admit, I'm new to metal detecting. So I had no brand loyalty or any reason to pick one company over another. After reading a ton on here and elsewhere I decided to go with an ace 400, largely because I heard they worked good and were easy to use but also everyone races about the customer service. We'll after buying my first one about 3 weeks ago it started going haywire so I returned it to my local shop (who is an authorized dealer) at the urging of Garretts customer service. They wouldnt do anything... and while there he told me they now came with a free backpack so he took the broken one and ordered me a new one, with the backpack. I picked up my new detector 2 days ago and it works, but the backpack was missing. So i called my little local shop and asked about it, and he told me to call Garrett s customer service, I was told they fix everything... well for the second time, I was told nothing they can do. Just go return it. It's a minimum of 2 weeks till I'd get another one, but besides that, this is getting rediculas!! Their customer service is terrible! They literally won't do or deal with anything. I don't know why they even have the department! I like the detector, but I seriousl doubt they'd ever honor the warranty and after the first one went I'm thinking I might have to just return it and go with another company that will take care of its customers. And actually give you what you pay for..

If I'm understanding this correctly,you had bought a faulty ace 400 metal detector without a backpack.Garrett replaced it with a new working ace 400 without a backpack.....And your mad?Why?