Upgrading!

BIG PAPA

Hi everyone! I have been hunting with a Garrett Ace 350 for a couple of years now and I am thinking about upgrading to something bigger and better. I have been reading about the Nokta Fors core and the fors relic and I think I would like one or the other but I can't decide. I hunt a lot of very trashy places like old parks and fairgrounds. I don't hunt any one thing, I just dig good signals and see what I get. I really like what I have read about the Relic but I want to make sure that it will be good for coin hunting as well as relics. Thanks for any advice you all may have! Seth

I definitely see your points. I should have added that I intend to keep and use the ace 350. But I think I need something to detect the iron fields. I have one spot that sounds like one giant iron signal with every swing. Lol! Maybe not upgrade so much as adding to the detector arsenal

I definitely see your points. I should have added that I intend to keep and use the ace 350. But I think I need something to detect the iron fields. I have one spot that sounds like one giant iron signal with every swing. Lol! Maybe not upgrade so much as adding to the detector arsenal

I'd recommend an XLT. I shoulda just stuck with what works instead of falling for the hype

I personally prefer the makro racer designs over the Nokta's (same company)but both are excellent value iron machines.

May also consider a Teknetics T2 classic or Fisher F75.

I think the biggest bang for your buck as far as a machine that hunts well in iron is the DEUS. Granted it is more expensive but even with the Deus lite you get alot for your $ (around $650). 4 frequencies, light weight, cordless, you will not find a better machine in iron hands down! It has a 5 year warranty and even if it looks a little frail, it is one tough machine? you can later get the remote unit and make the detector even more versitile.