Tesoro side sticker scan? New Vaquero decal design!

deezdrama

Just ordered a tesoro vaquero and not digging the barney purple side decals.
I know most people would say it doesnt matter but id like to edit the colors and have some custom vinyl side decals printed up. Maybe offer some here if I have a limit on how many i must get printed.

I have some experience in photoshop, just dont have a scanner or any way to get 100% scale image file of the vaquero side stickers.

Anyone know of a image file they have seen before or know of anyone who has done something similar?

I was just going to cover it with some carbon fiber wrap but have some ideas to design a nice black themed side decal.

Last edited:
I just google imaged and see what you mean about the purple. I have no idea how to achieve what you're looking for, but I'd definitely be taking those decals off or coloring them in with black marker or something. Looks kinda childish goofy to me.

Yeah, I dont know why they chose purple. Its a deep hitting machine and tesoros have great discrimination..... having the decal "barbie jeep" purple just bugs me a bit.

Im kind of ocd about things so want to do it right. My scanner is broke so will probably end up having to trace the decal profile onto paper, take a picture and in photoshop try to scale the profile to be a close 1 to 1 size representation, then design the new decal.

I have seen what looks like custom face plates being offered on a website that is in spanish so didnt know if something like this was being offered already.

I like Tesoro's but like you I didn't care for the choice of decals they placed on the "HOT" units...the Vaquero and Cibola...but then again that's just me! What I have done in the past was to remove side decals that I didn't care for and replace with hunter's camo tape. Some people don't like camo but to me it looks a lot better than some of the "toy" looking decals :yes: This is a cheap fix and that camo tape will last!

Last edited: