Dirtfishing Newbie Hobbit from New Zealand Reporting In

fiboze

Hi all.

I'm a total newbie, awaiting delivery of my first detector - a Minelab 505 X-terra. Couldn't afford the 705 without selling an organ, so I settled for this one after days of researching. What's more, I'm blonde, so reading the instruction manual oughta be a challenge.

Any advice on starting out with the minimum of tools (treasure/relic/coin hunting) would be gratefully received. Looking forward to finding chestfuls of gold coins on my first foray. :roll: :grin:

Hi all.

I'm a total newbie, awaiting delivery of my first detector - a Minelab 505 X-terra. Couldn't afford the 705 without selling an organ, so I settled for this one after days of researching. What's more, I'm blonde, so reading the instruction manual oughta be a challenge.

Any advice on starting out with the minimum of tools (treasure/relic/coin hunting) would be gratefully received. Looking forward to finding chestfuls of gold coins on my first foray. :roll: :grin:

Welcome from South Carolina !!!!

......Judging from your post you have a good sense of humor, so you should fit right in on this forum :laughing::laughing::laughing:

.....any specific questions, just ask, and members will be glad to help !

Thank you all for your kind welcomes.

Yes I do have a specific question Gary - in lieu of using a Japanese garden knife as a digging accoutrement, will a bread and butter knife do the job almost as well? Do I leave the butter on as a lubricating aid?

This really is a complex hobby, isn't it? What the heck have I done???

Welcome from W Tn. Hopefully if you are looking for gold you find enough to get whatever detector you want. Good luck and HH

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Thank you all for your kind welcomes.