Garrett At Pro

GIGS is 90X

I have been using my At Pro for a week now and I am starting to learn the suttle noise signals. I am getting better at pinpointing as well. I am operating in pro zero mode. I got a hit on the beach yesterday and took it deep. I pulled out some sharp pice of metal about 5x6 pice. At least some kid wont dig it up and get hurt. No goodies just junk. May I ask some of you to share your custom settings and what you use it for? Would not know where to start with it. Thanks for helping out a rookie.
Be Safe...:digginahole:

Since you are new to the AT if you haven't already I would recommend Garrett's website for the tutorial videos. They helped me alot when starting out. The ground balance is important and I would recommend that one for sure. Hope that helps and good luck...

I've been using my ATP for about 4 months now. Here are my settings.

Pro Custom mode. I have ALL iron discrim'd and no iron audio. I also discrim 40-45 and 60-65. The 40 range is usually gum wrappers and the like and the 60 range is usually chopped up aluminum cans from lawnmowers. All though some rings do come up in that range.

For my machine the following are coinage id numbers

50-52/3 Nickel 74-76 ZINK penny, 80-82 Dime 82-84 Copper penny and 86-88 Quarter.
Given those numbers as a base line. If you put a quarter and a Nickel side by side or in the same sweep area you will get a number somewhere in the upper 60's to low 70's. It reads both the high of the qtr and low of the nickel.

Pop tops, ie tops of modern soda cans, come up as 53-54 for me and pulltabs come up in that range or lower depending on the size, orientation and shape of it. I've had many pop tops that are folded in half come up as solid 50/51 for nickel and dig them up positive they are nickels and just shake my head. LOL. Its all in learning your machine.