Looking forward to "My First Time"!

quo155

That's right, I just received my detector about a week ago. I joined this site this week (great place, BTW!). And now, I plan to use a detector for the first "official" time in the morning! I plan to get up early, light up a good morning cigar...and hit my front yard to begin my 3 acre search for anything!

Wish me luck...but most importantly, wish me patience! :shock:

EDIT...my introduction: http://metaldetectingforum.com/showthread.php?t=90067

Good Luck! Post some pics of your finds!

I'm a newbie, too, impatiently waiting to get my AT Pro back from Garrett for the updates. It's always fun and motivational to see what others are finding!

Thanks William!

Here's a peak at what I will be using in the morning...

pioneer_left.jpg

Bounty Hunter Pioneer 505

Let us know what you find. I know some who have found gold rings their first time out...but don't count on it.

Thanks! I'm going out expecting to find about 2 pennies and a lot of junk. Other than that "expectation"...I am just looking forward to getting my yard cleaned up!

I will be sure to "show & tell" Monday+...

Good luck on your first hunt. I know you will enjoy it. HH.

Thanks!

Thanks guys...and well, it was raining and I didn't want to get my new detector wet (at least the top part, where it is not water proof)! That was a bummer...but maybe I can head out one evening after work...

Stay tuned...

The 505 is a great machine.

I started off with it last year & all of the coins in my signature were found with it. I used max sens & disc at the 9-10 o'clock position.

Get the 10.25" coil which is what I used 99% of the time!

HH & Welcome Aboard!
Roger

Can't wait for my first time also..... encountered a little set back... dang dog ate a shop rag and some dental floss which it all bound up in her, cost me just a tad under $5,800.00 and cost her an 18 inch section of intestine, nearly lost her!! So my detector purchase got pushed back a little....