Handling the Pro-pointer...my way....

DIGGER27

In Memory Of
Alabama, by way of Detroit, Tampa Bay, Alabama and
Thanks to bigboar and NED, and Bart's deals at BigBoysHobbies, lots of new people now own or will own a shiny, (matte black, actually), brand new Propointer!

Also a bunch of others have recently picked up one of these and more are thinking about it.

I have used one since last June, and I can tell you it has become such a part of me and my hunting, I had to get a second one...just in case.
I am always trying to get better at gauging depth with my detectors, but I am a little better with the Propointer at this point in my MD career.

I am no super expert, but I have learned a few things and I wrote down the way I use it and sent a few PM's to a couple members that asked me about using it last year.

I am just going to copy the techniques here, and maybe it could be helpful to a couple of you guys.

I rarely have to kneel down, nowadays, unless I am digging real deep, my holes are usually very small in diameter, and recovery is usually fast and efficient which is great because this is a volume business.

HH

Some background.
I started out with a real bad detector, BH Pioneer EX, which could pinpoint to an area the size of Rhode Island on a good day.
That, plus the fact that I had a large mineralization and falsing problem and very little experience, made me dig holes that were huge and it took forever to find the target...if I could find it at all.
Then I got the HF pinpointer, a real game changer.
I could find the targets in the dirt quicker, and it helped when the target was in the wall.
Considering the detector I was using, it really helped speed up recovery and made all my hunts much less frustrating.
A few months later, I upgraded to a Vaquero, Lesche digger and a Propointer.
All three, and I am not kidding here, changed my world.