Friendly Metal Detecting Forums   Big boys Hobbies
List all sponsors

Go Back   Friendly Metal Detecting Forums > Metal Detecting > General Hobby Discussion

Old 10-20-2018, 10:12 PM

Default Question about jewelry and coins

I'm new to this and have a question about finding jewelry or coins. If you decide to sell the jewelry where do you sell it? Pawn shops, Ebay and Coinstar.

Old 10-20-2018, 10:23 PM
Supporter

Wherever you get the most money.

Squad Leader: Team Cupcake

1 members found this post helpful.
Old 10-20-2018, 11:16 PM

For coins, I bought a tumbler. Clean them up and put it in savings. My bank has a free coin counter and deposits straight to the account. The savings paid for the tumbler and less coins get rejected.
I keep all copper pennies.
Of course, I keep all the silver. ( all 3 of 'em)

Gold and silver I keep in case of financial hardship. When my son gets old enough, it's his.

If I were to sell, I would post to craigslist or offerup at spot price or more to scrappers or people looking for jewelry.

Last edited by Walrus350; 10-20-2018 at 11:17 PM. Reason: Word

Old 10-20-2018, 11:21 PM
Supporter