I'm new... real new, like today, right now, new...

river rat

Like I mentioned... I'm new to the forum, and new to detector's, but I have wanted to do this for many years now. Now's my chance, got nothing but time on my hands and more stuff to find here than ever before... I was gonna buy a Whites Detector probably 18 or so years ago, but a motorcycle wreck made that almost impossible, so now I'm gonna jump in and get both feet wet. Any and all help, suggestions, how to buy from Tony, etc. would be greatly appreciated.
Thanx Guys n Gals,
Buzzy

Welcome to the group! I'm a newbie myself, so I'll keep my recommendations to myself. :roll:

Welcome to the forums and the great hobby of metal detecting!

buzzy,

wish i woulda got a fema sardine can or a debit card for 2 grand or at least sympathy when a flock of tornados came through and blew most of the nearby town and EVERYTHING i owned away.

don't worry about how to buy from tony. i'll bet you a hot fudge sundea he can give you detailed instructions. :lol:

Hi and welcome to the forums. Welcome also to this great hobby. If you need any help you can check out my site or call me.
Thanks.
860-623-1153

Wellcome Rat I would amagin $$ is tite so I would suggest you go with a Garret 250 you get a lot of bang for short $$. Cladius.

Hi Buzz. Welcome to the gang!
I'm sure you'll have no problem at all with your dillema. Lotsa help right in here!
Sorry to hear about your bike accident. Hope you came out of it in one piece... well, all the funtional ones, anyway. :D

Welcome to the forum Buzzy. There are alot of great people on this forum that will be able to answer just about any question you may have. Good luck and let us know how things go.

Thanks for the great welcome folks! Your like another new family to me.