Park hunt the day the servers went down!

roob47

Forum Supporter
Well boys guess im on a hot streak! :lol: I have been hitting this school after work and on my days off since late june , this is the same school that has produced a tiny gold 10k ring and countless amount of clad and some more .925 earing's and claps. I got to this honey hole and noticed that all 3 tot-lots were going to be filled with new wood chip , keep in mind i have hit all 3 lots already but was going to hit them over again a 3rd time. So i set my sensitivity on the ace 250 to almost full bars 1 away and started, my first target was a .925 clasp i then spent 45 minutes or so looking for the rest of the chain.....:?: and i did not find it, i continue my hunt and just the regular clad and junk targets but i was surprised at how much i missed just by clicking the sensitivity up a notch. Well i told you guys on another thread im still learning this ace 250!:lol: So i concentrate where i originally wanted to hunt before i saw the piles of wood chip , the tree area behind the back stop of the baseball field/ bleacher area. So i start underneath a big tree nice and shady and the ground is a moist soft good dirt type of ground , swing the coil over what appears to be a nickel tone and out pops this beauty of ring! At first i thought it was a stainless steel junker but then i saw the STAMP! "750" i did not know what that meant but i knew it was gold white gold at that. I continued to finish my hunt found some more clad and that was it off i went to google 750! sure enough it comes out to be 18kt now i just need to take the ring down to my local jeweler and test out the diamonds! happy hunting I'll update as soon as i know! P.S. This ring does not fit any of my fingers!:laughing:

Attachments

• DSCF1853.jpg
    DSCF1853.jpg
    64 KB · Views: 3,094
  • DSCF1854.jpg
    DSCF1854.jpg
    38.6 KB · Views: 3,099
  • DSCF1857.jpg
    DSCF1857.jpg
    32.1 KB · Views: 3,079
  • DSCF1859.jpg
    DSCF1859.jpg