• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

help on purchase

algernonius

hi, i am new to metal detecting, and from what i have observed, it seems like a lot of fun!  however, i need help on buying my first metal detector.  could i get a good one from ebay?  please help
al

Most of thedetectors on Ebay are Chinese junk. However , there are some decent people who auction there and sell decent used detectors. Once again though , they have no warranty for the most part and you are on your own with one. There are a lot of good dealers around that sell just detecting equipment. Try one of us . I'm sure we can help you out. I do have a few used detectors in stock if you're interested. :yes:

I like the forum guys or people like tony. I found the Ebay people knew very little about the detectors or medal detecting. I got my DFX from a dealer for about $650. If you know what they cost you know i got a deal. It was only 2 months old. Most of the major detector companys have brocures about their detectors on their web sites. If you find one with a warranty on Ebay see if you can get the dector number and call the company. They can tell you if their is still warranty on it.

Tony gives good advice, most people on this forum know what they are talking about. Tony sells them therefore he should know his product well!

Tony is a good guy to deal with, I purchased my xterra from him. I'm sure any of the dealers that support this board are good guys, and it's always good to help the little guy out instead of the big company. ;)