E-trac newb needs some help!

Dig Joy

Ok Im pretty new to Md'ing and I just got my first e-trac :D Its a little more intimidating than my ace 250 :p I could use a little info on the best way to get started :?:...I will be looking for coins for the most part...I have been reading to use the stock coin setting at first? So coin mode and start detecting? Can someone walk me through how to get started? Any tips on how to start coin hunting with this MD would be great! I want to learn the machine but need some advise on how to get started...I picked it up used and want to make sure its working right and that im using the right settings to start looking for coins...ANY info for this etrac newb would be oh so nice :yes: Also, what tests (and it what mode?) can I run to make sure the MD is working properly?

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!! :D

The learning curve on the E-Trac is as simple or complicated as you want to make it. Start with the stock coin program with just a few changes in your Expert settings.