New Relic Detector

Va Kris

Hello all. I'm looking at buying a new detector to hunt civil war relics and every now and then coins. I live in Fredericksburg Virginia and the soil is pretty mineralized around here. I have been using a Nautilus detector for the last 15 years and its been awesome at finding deep goodies. It's not very good in the trashy areas though. Can anyone recommend a good detector to compliment my Naughty? Something that works well in the trash but can still find a bullet or button at 7 or 8 inches. I like to buy new and I can't afford a $1500 Deus or Etrac. The FORS CoRe, Teknetics T2se, Whites MX sport all seem like they could provide what I'm looking for. Any thoughts or other suggestions?

Blisstool V6.. With stock coil and smaller 7x9" coil will do.
Deep, and will get you down there depth wise in mineral as well. In the real harsh soil,, PI will be deeper,,,but Blisstool does have disc. Quite a few folks in your area have moved from the naughty to the Blisstool line and have been doing very well.

I do have a V6 Blisstool.
Cheers.

i know some folks do well with the At Pro in Fredericksburg where they live also.

I would agree with this. My last full year (2014) with the AT Pro was a pretty good one. But I don't know about mineralized ground here. I've actually tried to find some mineralized ground here, just to see how the Deus would be in it. No luck yet.

AT Pro from what I have seen test wise--- better detector in more mineralized ground vs T2 and even F75 both using discrimination.

But even the AT Pro will suffer from depth restriction.

Deus will fair better-- but it too will be depth restricted-- just not as much.

Blisstool V6 -- it too will be depth restricted but not as much as the ones mentioned above.

For example 9" deep 3 ringers will signal as iron with many Vlf detectors in hotter ground--- Blisstool V5 and V6 will sound off on these many times very well,, using discrimination.