Friendly Metal Detecting Forums   Quality Metal Detectors
List all sponsors

Go Back   Friendly Metal Detecting Forums > Detectors and Gear > How to Use Your Metal Detector

Reply
  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2019, 01:25 AM
tonyva123's Avatar
tonyva123 tonyva123 is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Lynchburg, Va.
Posts: 1,015
Default Teknetics T2se help!

I have had this machine 6 or 7 years. I relic hunt with it and after so long it gets dusty and dirty inside the control panel. I open it up and spray it with an electronics cleaner and put it back together and it works fine. This time after cleaning it the sensitivity knob does nothing when I turn it. I used the same procedure and cleaner each time. Any clues why its not working now? Thanks for the help.

__________________
Teknetics T2se, Pro Pointer. Started 2/15/12

Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2019, 01:54 PM
waltr waltr is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: SE Pennsylvania USA
Posts: 1,052
Default

Originally Posted by tonyva123 View post
I have had this machine 6 or 7 years. I relic hunt with it and after so long it gets dusty and dirty inside the control panel. I open it up and spray it with an electronics cleaner and put it back together and it works fine. This time after cleaning it the sensitivity knob does nothing when I turn it. I used the same procedure and cleaner each time. Any clues why its not working now? Thanks for the help.
Check for a wire to the control that broke inside the insulation.
Reply With Quote


Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.