• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

Magic DD coils by MGC Labs made in Russia

bigtim1973

Elite Member
I purchased one of the Magic coils for my Makro Racer 2 that is made by MGC Labs in Russia. It arrived today and for 99 bucks with a shipping price of 10 dollars I do not know how they can do it. It is a very good quality coil and comes with a scuff cover and mounting bolt.

Some of you may have heard of them already but I just found out about them myself.

It is not that I do not think that the Makro coils are not good enough but the Nokta/Makro coil I had my eye on cost $200.00. They are good quality coils too and I am happy with their products.

But for 1/2 of the price for a coil almost as large, I do not think I could pass it up without at least trying one out.

I have never used an NEL before. This is my first coil purchase by an after market company. I got an SEF coil for a Whites V3i in trade one time but I was not impressed with the combo on that machine.

However this is a different story with the Magic coil. I am very well pleased.

I put it on my Racer 2 and went out to an area that was a small civil war campsite on my property. I have not found anything out there in a long time because of the limitations of the stock coils on my metal detectors.

So today with the 13" Magic DD coil on my Racer 2, I started to slowly but surely find items again.