I'm a dyed in the wool Minelab user, new detector itch, Deus!

Jack Flynn

Elite Member
I've been running Minelabs for 4 years now. Xterra's all of them. ETrac for 3 years. Got into water and beach hunting, GT and 2 Excal's now. Love them machines, BBS is unreal! I've looked at the CTX a LOT and well am about to take the plunge........ On a Deus........ I flat love the language of the BBS and FBS machines. What's a Deus going to offer me over my current stable? Trying to pull the trigger but need some encouragement.:D Just a tad more.........

We seem to like the same equipment right down to the RATS.
The Deus is unlike any detector you have ever used. The only way i know how to describe it is to say fast and precise. Be ready to go back to those hunted areas and look for masked targets. It makes hunting in the iron and trash fun. There is a learning curve involved with the Deus. Mostly on how to deal with four different frequencies. If you are a veteran hunter I'm sure you can teach yourself quickly.

I wish one thing. I wish I could be there to watch your smile when you switch to Deus fast and hit a keeper. Remember when it happens. That is why you bought the Deus. NO OTHER detector except another XP unit can hang with the Deus in the trash and iron. There are more masked targets than deep targets. Be the guy in your area to pick em clean.

If you want really deep (CTX and E Trac deep)you need to make some modifications in the settings. But over all the stock programs will teach you the basics.

No I'm not getting into a which is deeper argument. But the Deus is no slouch if adjusted properly.

And it was just announced there will be a software upgrade later this year.