Arabic coin or token?

Roger B

Forum Supporter
Can anyone ID this coin for me? I didn't find it detecting, I found it in a box from my mothers estate items that my wife was sorting through.
I'm no expert but it appears to be Arabic? It is the same size as a quarter, but not quite as thick.

Attachments

• Arabic coin.jpg
    Arabic coin.jpg
    29.4 KB · Views: 585
  • side 2.jpg
    side 2.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 502
simonthesearcher said:
Looks Arabic to me,i think Voriax would be able to help you on this one

Arghhh..when did I become an expeert of obscure coins!? :?: I'm gonna get an ulcer or something from this....
Seriously, right now I'd say token. It is kinda hard do id these kind of coins/tokens that have only arbic in them and no clear numbers or patters. However as right now I'm half drunk I'll refer judgement until later day ;)

Voriax

i speak arabic though,,,it says on one face ther is no lord but god and mohamed is his messanger,,it bares muslim year of 1322 now its 1423 its over hundred year old

Adam24 said:
i speak arabic though,,,it says on one face ther is no lord but god and mohamed is his messanger,,it bares muslim year of 1322 now its 1423 its over hundred year old
Thanks Adam, would you know what it was used for? If it is a token or coin? Country of origin? Sorry for all the questions, I don't know anything about it.
Thanks
Roger