Best Beach detector

hawgdawg

Forum Supporter
Ok , here's the deal . I'm going to be building a house at a beach , and will be there 3 to 5 days about every 2 weeks or so . While I'm there , guess what I'm going to do ,, :lol: ,,. I'm looking at getting a waterproof detector , I don't see myself going in the water , as it will be wintertime , but if things go well it may open up more opportunities in the area . So I'm looking for a good waterproof beach machine . I'd like one pretty simple to use , as I'm a pretty low tech guy . So if ya'll can let me know what you use and why you like it , I would appreciate it . I've got about a month before I start spending time down there . Would appreciate hearing from a few sponsers as well . Thank s all for info .

My choices are

Surf PI
Excalibur
Beach Hunter
CZ
Sand Shark

I have the Surf PI, will get an Excal next and the others... shouldn't need them but may get the SS as a PI back-up

Get a GOOD scoop too, don't cheap out there.

Whites DFX Just not in the water too deep since it isn't waterproof. But neither is a sovereign series. CZ21 and BHID series are both simple 3 tones. Excalibur and Sov gt multi tones. Sov gt you can put in a waterproof box later. Wouldn't recommend an ATpro. I hunt behind tons of them at the beach. Lots of what I post was going behind them with my beach machines. Results vary. Just pick out the multi frequency detectors and watch youtube vids of the ones you like the options. CTX, DFX, Excalibur, CZ21, Sovereign gt, Beach hunter ID, various pulse induction, etc.

If I lived on the beach I wouldn't be trying to sell my Excalibur II. I would have gotten all the accessories for it too... let us know what you decide to go with and post your finds! HH

I favor my CZ (simple 3 tones with discrimination) over my Dual field ( deeper penetration