Tesoro Outlaw?

HunterofTabs

Im fairly new to metal detecting but I have been using my Ace 250 for the entire year. I am ready for something better I love my Ace but I need an upgrade. Would the Tesoro Outlaw be a good upgrade and does anybody that has one like it.

Well wish i could chime in..mine arrived new yesterday and my toggle switch on my control box was busted off so off to Tesoro it goes for repairs. Talked to vince the owner of Tesoro i guess and he was wonderful to deal with. My exp with my other Tesoro units has be nothing but outstanding.

You have to figure out if you just want a beep machine over a TID machine. Once you figure that out then I think you will be happy whatever you decide to get.

Yes in my opinion the Outlaw is an upgrade over the Ace. I was fortunate to have the good people at Tesoro send me an Outlaw to field test for them a number of months ago. The Outlaw is a single tone detector, it has a nice mellow sound, it has adjustable ground balance that the Ace doesn't have, also has an adjustable threshold, will hit on lower conductors/jewelry better, and it comes with three nice coils, and a lifetime warranty.

Im fairly new to metal detecting but I have been using my Ace 250 for the entire year. I am ready for something better I love my Ace but I need an upgrade. Would the Tesoro Outlaw be a good upgrade and does anybody that has one like it.
Definitely an upgrade...:yes:

Well wish i could chime in..mine arrived new yesterday and my toggle switch on my control box was busted off so off to Tesoro it goes for repairs. Talked to vince the owner of Tesoro i guess and he was wonderful to deal with. My exp with my other Tesoro units has be nothing but outstanding.

You have to figure out if you just want a beep machine over a TID machine. Once you figure that out then I think you will be happy whatever you decide to get.
Bummer about the switch:(