In the Wild Nox 800 Good Target In Iron

Trashfinder

Forum Supporter
Timing was finally right that i had my Go Pro in the truck while hunting and i found one of those masked targets in iron that is similar to the ones i have been digging in the old park in the thread "Old Park Nox dominating."

Notice how as i circle the target i get a non-ferrous signal almost completely around it. Generally a junk target will only give the non-ferrous tone and ID in certain spots as you circle. It just needs to be a high percentage of the time you are circling the target. ID's are very jumpy, but you constantly see good numbers as well as the low to negative iron numbers.

These type of targets are the ones i just cannot get any other machine to hit, including CTX and Etrac. I have been running in Park 1, it may not even be as good as Park 2. I wish i had of thought of switching modes to compare the NOX's other modes to the one i am using.

Keep in mind i am not a video expert and have no fancy smancy intro , just a average detecting Joe. This is my fist video with the Go Pro.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v2lImonx8nY&feature=youtu.be

Last edited:
Ok for some reason when uploaded it was private, had to google how to un private the video so hopefully now it works right.

Nice video thanks. The same type signals I have been getting and pulling silver and Wheats missed by other detectors.

Very good demo of an iffy signal! I've got quiet a few of those as well. Even though the numbers are jumping around all over the place, note how the high tone is persistent and repeatable when the coil is swung in a single position. A good sign that a high conductor is hiding in there. Well done!

Very nice job! I have had a hard time catching these signals on live digs as well but many of my silver finds with the 800 are just like this. I find wheats and silver dimes in with junk giving signals just like this. If I can get a high tone and some good numbers from multiple directions i dig it.