Going to Belize

dobermanduke

I am a rookie with an ACE 250. I don't get out much due to work. However when I do I enjoy it.
In December we have rented a beach house in Belize for a week. It has a large private beach. The house is only 2 years old and is situated a few miles from the nearest village. There is also a small uninhabited island a short boat ride away that we can explore.

Any issues if I take my ACE? Any tips, suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

I am a rookie with an ACE 250. I don't get out much due to work. However when I do I enjoy it.
In December we have rented a beach house in Belize for a week. It has a large private beach. The house is only 2 years old and is situated a few miles from the nearest village. There is also a small uninhabited island a short boat ride away that we can explore.

Any issues if I take my ACE? Any tips, suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

Don't get the box wet. Salt water will kill it quick. The coil and cable is water proof. But you really shouldn't detect in wet salt with the ACE to begin with. Up above the water line in the dry sand you will be fine.

I've sailed down along that coast and it is very pretty. Belize has a huge coral reef complex and many offshore islands with nobody on them. You should have fun.

OT